Next stage

I’m pleased to say that other than very minor word changes there was little in the way of amendments to be made to the text at the first proofing stage. Apart from the odd lack of colour the cover was almost perfect! Just goes to show that what appears on a monitor may well look completely different in real life. This has now been rectified and the next set of proofs are on their way. Can’t wait to see the ‘true’ colours.

It’s been a fantastic journey and in a way I’m a little sad that the production side is coming to an end. Don’t get me wrong, I’m so excited to be this close to actually having my book in my hands and being able to share it with everyone, but I love creating.  So, I guess the solution to that is very simple – produce book two in the series!

And I’ll let you in on a little secret, the book has been written, though still awaiting editing, but the cover is already designed. Now if that’s not an incentive to put some words inside it, I don’t know what is! To get a sneak peek at the cover for the second book, it will be advertised in the back of Phoenix.

I’ll be back soon with a release date for Phoenix.

Leave a Reply

